new dos

You know that moment when you realize that your baby really ISN’t a baby anymore?  For me, it is the haircut.  You may all remember Henry’s flowing locks… they were wispy, long and wonderful.  When they were cut off I was a bit emotional (granted, I was 7 1/2 months pregnant) and have kept his beautiful blond wavy hair a bit longer than the average boy ever since.  It is just him, that hair, it is just suits him.

And for his brother, well, I couldn’t cut it.  He has had a rat’s nest in the back for months.  Yes, it has been a bit of a disaster.  Luckily, I have awesome family members, though they may think my attachment to my children’s hair a bit silly, humor me.  So today was the day- a trim for one and the first for another.  They both did fantastic and Mama was not emotionally scarred at all.  It really only increased their cuteness factor, not that I am bias or anything.

Before:

After:

 

Leave a Reply

